Editing and Managing a Survey
Editing, deactivating, deleting and duplicating a survey.
Editing a Survey
Surveys with the statuses Draft, Published and Unpublished can be edited if you have the appropriate permissions. A deactivated survey is available for viewing only.
Restrictions After Receiving Responses
If the survey has no responses yet, the structure can be edited without restrictions.
If at least one response has been received, some parameters are locked so as not to change the type of already saved data.
Changes to a published survey apply to new completions, including via previously sent links. Already received responses are retained.
After receiving responses, you cannot change:
- The question type;
- The field mask in an
Inputtype question; - The choice type
SingleorMultiplein aChoicetype question.
- Open the survey.
- Change the necessary parameters.
- Click
Save. - If the survey is published, confirm the change to the published form.
Duplicating a Survey
When duplicating, the system creates a new survey with the status Draft and copies the basic information, questions and pages, transition conditions and design settings. Publication settings and responses are not copied.
To duplicate a survey:
- Open the context menu of the required survey by right-clicking on the required survey in the list. Or open the survey page.
- Select the duplication action. The system will open the creation form and fill it with data from the original survey.
- Make the necessary changes.
- Click
Save.
Deactivating and Deleting a Survey
Deactivation is used if a previously published survey should no longer be returned to use. You can deactivate a survey with the status Published or Unpublished.
Deletion is available for a survey with the status Draft. After confirmation, the draft is deleted from the list.
To Deactivate/Delete a survey:
- Open the context menu of the required survey by right-clicking on the required survey in the list. Or open the survey page.
- Select the action
DeleteorDeactivate. - Confirm the action.
For previously published surveys, use unpublishing or deactivation depending on whether you plan to return the survey to use.
After deactivation:
- The status changes to
Deactivated; - Links become unavailable;
- The survey cannot be connected to a mailing;
- The survey opens only in view mode; editing and republishing are unavailable.